Attention all fans of GREVILLEA

I’ve been working on this for YEARS.  And finally, it’s done!!! Now I have to try not to learn anything new so I don’t have to update it again… just kidding.

What am I talking about?  It’s so late at night, I’m not sure either.  Oh yeah.  It was my Grevillea article, which I first wrote several years ago, before many of the plants I wrote about could be tested by a real winter. Well now we’ve had a couple of those, and the instructive quality of the article has drastically improved as a result.  It is also far longer and more comprehensive in general. In fact, it is probably the most extensive treatise of its kind in existence. Enough about that… have a look!

I didn’t get around to announcing here that we were participating in the Northwest Horticultural Society fall plant sale, which was a week ago. It went well, although I always find it kind of a let down that the second day of the sale is so much slower than the first. The first day is when all the serious plant freaks come out. I should really get used to that.

Our next sale away from the nursery will be the Sequim Soroptomist Garden Show in March.  Other than that we will continue to be open by appointment through the winter.

Will an updated plant catalog ever be ready?? Stay tuned…the Grevillea article is one more thing off my list!…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jim
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 14:38:01

    Great addition to one of the best articles on Grevilleas and for the northwest to boot! I have been growing some, lost more than I would have liked in the last 2 winters (Dec 09 freeze killed 5 of mine) and am very interested in trying some more this year. Thanks for the update.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Plants from the southern hemisphere that work well in the PNW

Leave a Reply

