Sequim Garden Show 2012 comes next weekend!

For what may be my briefest blog post in years, I would like to invite you all to visit us at the Sequim Garden Show, which will be held the weekend of March 17 & 18 – yeah, that’s coming right up – here in Sequim (see their web site for details). I have blogged about it before – this friendly small town show is pretty laid back, yet draws an impressively large crowd for a relatively small population base. It is one of the more enjoyable shows for us since our hosts are so nice, and I only have to drive five minutes to get there! So come by and say hi. We will gladly accommodate special requests for plants as well – anything on our list (here and here) is fair game. We have almost started thinking about getting ready for the show. I hope you can make it!

This is what our booth looked like last year (taken with not the best camera unfortunately!).

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Desert Dweller / David C.
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 08:43:52

    That looks like a nice, mellow event. Too bad I have to re-work my own garden to be more like Denver or even Laramie, just to be safe – since this zone “7a winter” followed last year’s zone “5b winter”. (!!!)

    Seriously, you have nice display with interesting plants for sale, and I wish I could attend. I always enjoy the special plant sales involving hardy plants, as opposed to what the big box stores and some others put out in front for the masses.

    Reply

  2. Loree / danger garden
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 10:45:13

    Sounds like fun, wish I had a little airplane and could just fly up for the event. Wouldn’t that be the life!!!

    Reply

  3. Mark and Gaz
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 08:29:18

    If only it was near us! Good luck with the show, I’m sure you guys will do well and have a fantastic time!

    Reply

  4. Ian
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 12:35:04

    I’ll be sure to let everyone know how it was! Now, to get back to preparations… I’m falling behind on that! I also hope the weather improves just a bit; it has been cold and nasty this week (but no snow here, fortunately!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

